

Municipal Affairs and Housing Office of the Minister

PO Box 216, Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada B3J 2M4 • Telephone 902-424-5550 Fax 902-424-0581 • novascotia.ca

OCT 2 5 2019

Mr. Ronnie LeBlanc Warden Municipality of Clare 1185 Highway 1 Little Brook, Nova Scotia B0W 1Z0

Dear Mr. LeBlanc:

Thank you for your letter of September 20, 2019, in which you advise that Council recommends Ms. Denise LeBlanc, as a Municipal Representative on the Board of the Western Regional Housing Authority.

I am pleased to confirm Ms. LeBlanc's appointment. Her appointment is for three years and will commence on September 27, 2019 and will expire on September 27, 2022.

I would like to thank Council for taking the time from their busy schedule to deal with this matter.

Sincerely,

Chuck Porter Minister

Enclosure: 1

c. Mr. John Campbell, Director, Western Regional Housing Authority
Mr. Peter Simpson, Chair, Western Regional Housing Authority Board

WESTERN REGIONAL HOUSING AUTHORITY BOARD STRUCTURE AND MEMBERSHIP As of August 30, 2019

	Representative	Consecutive Terms (1 st , 2 nd , 3 rd)	Term of Office
Provincial Representatives	1. Wendy MacLean	3rd	Aug 28/18- Aug 28/21
	2. William Carroll	3 rd	Sept 25/18 – Sept 25/21
	3. Wayne Hyson	1 st	Sept 25/18 – Sept 25/21
Tenant Representatives	Wanda Smith Brian Johnson	1 st 1 st	Mar 14/19-Jan 14/22 Mar 24/19- Jan 14/22
Municipal Representatives	Town of Annapolis Royal Kenneth Knox	1st	Dec 5/18-Dec 5/21
	Munic. of the County of Annapolis Clyde Barteaux Town of Berwick	1 st	Apr 20/17 – Apr 20/20
	Munic. of the Dist. of West Hants Cindy Shupe	1 st	Oct15/17-Oct 15/20
	Town of Kentville Ashley Hancock	1 st	Jan 10/18-Jan 10/21
	Municipality of the County of Kings C. Denise Haines	1 st	Oct. 3/16 - Oct. 3/19
	Town of Middleton Dianne McDonald Town of Windsor Vacant	1st	Mar. 17/17 – Mar. 17/20
	Town of Wolfville Vacant		
	Town of Bridgewater Vacant		

	Representative	Consecutive Terms (1 st , 2 nd , 3 rd)	Term of Office
			1
	Munic. of the District of Chester Vacant		
	Munic. of the District of Lunenburg Peter Simpson {Chair}	2 nd	Nov 25/16 – Nov 25/19
	Town of Lunenburg Helen Lanthier	2nd	Mar 25/19-Mar 25/22
	Town of Mahone Bay Hamilton Maguire	1 st	May 18/17 - May 18/20
	Queens Regional Munic Brooklyn Doug Adams	3rd	Apr. 27/19 – Apr. 27/22
	Region of Queens Munic. – Liverpool Vacant		
Municipal Representatives	Munic. of the Dist. of Argyle Vacant		
	Munic. of the Dist. of Barrington Cecil Swimm	2nd	Sep. 25/17 - Sep. 24/20
	Munic. of the Dist. of Clare Denise LeBlanc	1st	Sep. 20, 2019 – Sep 27, 2022
	Town of Clark's Harbour Marlene Smith	2nd	Nov. 21/17 – Nov. 21/20
	Munic. of the Dist. of Digby Andrena Teed {Secretary}	1 st	May 18/17 – May 18/20
	Town of Digby Charles Haliburton	2nd	Mar. 19/19 – Mar. 19/22
	Town of Lockeport Catherine MacIntosh	2nd	May 15/18- May 15/21
	Munic. of the Dist. of Shelburne Vacant		
	Town of Shelburne Jackie O'Toole	1 st	June 25/18-June 25/21
	Municipality of the Dist. of Yarmouth Josh Trask	1 st	Oct 15/18-Oct 15/21
	Town of Yarmouth Ms Dianna Adams	1 st	Sept 11/17-Sept 11/20